Talk:Roger Victor Clarence

From Erfwiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

While I trust the member who added the information to be truthful, the first citation on this page requires access to information that is not readily accessible. Is this extra content available in the Toolshed as well? I'm not currently a Tool so I can't check but if a Tool can confirm this, please update the citation. —The preceding unsigned comment was added by Knavigator (talkcontribs) 16:41, 30 December 2016‎.

It's not in the Toolshed. --DukeBG (talk) 11:30, 31 December 2016 (EST)

Headmaster Status

Book 2 Epilogue 16 states that Headmasters need to be masters of Lookamancy. Roger can't be Headmaster and a Lookamancy novice so one of these is in error. —The preceding unsigned comment was added by Knavigator (talkcontribs) 16:41, 30 December 2016‎.

You're right, it's contradictory. Not sure where the adept/novice things are from. --DukeBG (talk) 11:30, 31 December 2016 (EST)

Initial assumption was wrong. New information (Book 3, page 249) explicitly states that a Headmaster need not master all 3 disciplines.Knavigator (talk) 18:57, 5 April 2017 (EDT)

Yeah, but this is also one of their "secrets". The rule of thumb remains that in general the extra rank title comes from the mastery of the multiple disciplines. --DukeBG (talk) 01:58, 6 April 2017 (EDT)