Talk:Prisoner

From Erfwiki
Jump to: navigation, search

I don't believe there is any proof that Jack was ever captured. Very possible certainly but not proof. --Asparagus2 20:36, 10 May 2010 (UTC)

He was a member of Faq and then they all died and their side ended and he was with Gobwin Knob. The only other possible explanation is that he was allowed to escape to the Magic Kingdom and then he chose to go to Gobwin Knob. User:Commander I. Heartly Noah
That's hardly the only possibility. He could have turned to Gobwin Knob with Wanda instead [who did so voluntarily]. (Not likely, but we really don't know that much about old Faq so it is at least plausible) 60.240.3.70 23:37, 10 May 2010 (UTC)
I was assuming that a) you can only turn once you're a prisoner (or perhaps during a parley) and b) considering the destruction of the entire side, even if they were both in on it, they would be, officially at least, captured (however willingly) and then turned.

Ruler-prisoner conflicting information cleared

I just wanted to leave this for historical purposes that the article used to cite a conflict about the mechanics of the ruler with no heir becoming the prisoner. The conflict was between Parson's klog on Hvs.tCF 9 and IPTSF Text 68, the side story. The heart of it was in whether the units freeze in time / disband immediately when the ruler is captured. This was finally cleared as of Hvs.tCF 307 with a Book of Patches entry in the Book of Retcon, kinda acknowledging that the information was conflicting and needed patching/retcon! --DukeBG (talk) 05:26, 7 March 2018 (EST)