From Erfwiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Are we certain those are hitpoints and not a 'to hit' or number of hits they can do per round? --Ichthus 00:33, 2 May 2009 (UTC)

Nevermind, just read the croak page by Rob.--Ichthus 00:34, 2 May 2009 (UTC)


It doesn't say that Bogroll DIDN'T die in the fall. The only thing that suggests it are the RCC troops burning his body.

It says he leveled twice. Surely that wouldn't have happened if he died at the same time as Ansom. --GRuban 01:20, 11 May 2011 (UTC)
Well... the thing is that the original special Rob had against Bogroll was Regeneration, before he retconjurated it to Fabrication. So to make sure that there would be no doubts to the fans that Bogroll was dead (they were speculating he'd regenerate at the time) he put in the image of them burning the body. It turned out well later on to make sure that Wanda couldn't Decrypt him as well. In any case, It seems that Ansom hit the ground a moment before Bogroll and that was enough time for the twoll to level twice just before he also hit the ground. --Charles 01:47, 11 May 2011 (UTC)
I thought a later comic states the rules for a "fall" randomly decide between "OK", "Incapacitated" and "Croaked", and that the height of fall is irrelevant; and also implies that each unit 'rolls' separately. Therefore there is no need explanation as to why Bogroll survived when Ansom didn't beyond "Bogroll got lucky, Ansom didn't." I advise that the current speculation section be removed. 14:16, 19 June 2012 (EDT)